Skip to content

Board of Directors

The Silicon Valley Central Chamber of Commerce (SVC Chamber) Chamber year runs from July 1st to June 30th. Thus, Officers and Directors elected to the Board serve during that same Chamber year.

The Board of Directors:

  • Adheres to the objectives set forth in the Mission, Vision, and Values.
  • Updates the Bylaws when needed.
  • Develops and executes the policies of the Chamber.
  • Manages the financial strength, tax preparation, and fiscal oversite of the organization.

2022-2023 Officers

The Officers of the Chamber make up the Executive Committee. All Officers are also Directors on the Board.

The Executive Committee determines if issues are ready and 'ripe' for Board consideration. Through that process, they prepare the monthly agenda for Board of Directors meetings. Executive Committee Membership is comprised of Officers of the SVC Chamber: President / CEO and volunteer positions: Board Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, and Immediate Past Chair. Officers are elected for a one-year term.

John Elwood

John Elwood

Board Chair
Regal Development Enterprise

Elnaz Masoom

Elnaz Masoom

Vice Chair
Masoom Law Firm

Hoopes, Preston 200W X 250H - 04.28.22

Preston Hoopes

Hoopes Construction

Lacanlale, Franchesca 200W X 250H - 04.28.22

Franchesca Lacanlale

Options For All

Joe Siecinski

Joe Siecinski

Past Board Chair
brainSHARE Coach

Christian D Malesic

Christian D. Malesic

2022-2023 Directors

Directors-at-Large serve for a two-year term.

Diana Ding

Diana Weiping Ding

Jamal, Kawser 200W X 250H - 04.29.22

Kawser "KJ" Jamal

Dan Meyberg

Daniel Meyberg

ONeill, Teresa 200W X 250H - 04.29.22

Teresa O'Neill


Ullal, Satish 200W X 250H - 04.28.22

Satish Ullal

Ana Vargus Smith

Ana Vargas-Smith

Wallace, Mike 200W X 250H - 04.28.22

Mike Wallace

Scroll To Top